Thank you to everyone who has presented abstracts at Pharmacology 2020. The Society’s reviewers have been busy throughout the meeting and we are delighted to announce the following prizes for the best abstracts:

Best oral communications
Matilda Kennard, King's College London
Helen Collins, Oxford University
James Boncan, Queen's University Belfast
Ailsa Angharad Jane Campbell, NHS Scotland

Education oral prize
Aidan Seeley, Swansea University

Education poster prize
Bethany Heaton, University of Liverpool

Clinical oral prize
Rostam Osanlou, University of Liverpool

Clinical poster prize
Shanali Thanthilla, Cardiff University

Clinical undergraduate poster prize
Alice Ismail, University of Liverpool

Early Career Abstract Competition Winners
Khadija Meghrawi, Samya Sarfaraz & Eva Larkai, Bristol Medical School

Dom Spina Prize for Experimental Design and Analysis
Brenton Barrett, King's College London

Top 3 Undergraduate posters
James Wallner, St. George’s University of London
Bruna Oliveira de Almeida, University of São Paulo
Tavia Barry, University of Surrey

Top 3 Early Career posters
Katerina Miari, Glasgow Caledonian University
Gerard Murphy, Glasgow Caledonian University
Roxanna Hajbabaie, University of Cambridge

Top 3 Late Breaking posters
Elizabeth Parke, Newcastle University, UK
Cibele Martins Pinho, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Shireen Mohammad, Queen Mary University of London


Congratulations to all our winners!

Other news